List of Unopposed candidates

147873 articles in the archive and more added every day

List of Unopposed candidates

Published Tuesday, November 6, 2012   |  254 Words  |  

Although Beaufort County has its share of contested races for county or municipal office, candidates for many offices were unopposed this year. That list includes a mayor, a state senator, a U.S. congressman and the county's entire delegation to the S.C. House. Below is a complete of unopposed races.

U.S. Rep. James Clyburn (D), 6th District

State Senator Chip Campsen (R), 43rd District

State Senator Tom Davis (R), 46th District

State Rep. Bill Herbkersman (R), 118th District

Weston Newton (R), 120st District

State Rep. Kenneth Hodges (D), 121st District

State Rep. Bill Bowers (D), 122nd District

State Rep. Andy Patrick (R), 123rd District

State Rep. Shannon Erickson (R) 124th District

14th Circuit Solicitor Duffie Stone (R)

Beaufort County Coroner Ed Allen (R)

Beaufort County Clerk of Court Jerri Roseneau (R)

Beaufort County Councilman Gerald Dawson (D) 1st District

Beaufort County Councilman William McBride (D) 3rd District

Beaufort County Councilman Brian Flewelling (R), 5th District

Beaufort County Board of Education candidate Earl Campbell, 1st District

Beaufort County Board of Education member Laura Bush, 9th District

City of Beaufort Mayor Billy Keyserling

Hilton Head Public Service District Seat, Bob Manne, 4th District

Hilton Head Public Service District Seat, Gary Kratz, 4th District

Soil and Conservation Commission,Denise M. Parsick