Three voted to Daufuskie Island Council

147873 articles in the archive and more added every day

Three voted to Daufuskie Island Council

Published Monday, February 13, 2012   |  66 Words  |  

Patrick Ford, Catherine Tillman and Chuck Hunter were elected to the Daufuskie Island Council in an islandwide election Saturday.

They will serve three-year terms on the nine-member panel, which is a liaison to local, state and federal governments.

David Helmuth will serve a two-year term. According to an election notice, the council will soon complete its second year of operation.